About Me


My name is Toni. I'm married to a spunky German man and I'm The Aussie Hausfrau.






I'm a stay at home mum who spends 10% of my time studying and 90% of my time telling people that I study.

I like good coffee and great wine.

I love 80’s music and I sing along in the car very loudly just to annoy my kids.

I love cooking. I spend hours researching yummy recipes to feed my family.

I love health and fitness. I cook healthy and live healthy (apart from the wine – that is absolutely necessary to get me through my week

I'm not very organised although I strive to be! I spend too much time making lists of the lists that I need to make! 

I'm also the Queen of Procrastination ;)



Meet The Rest Of The Family



 Mr Hausfrau



He’s German. He loves all things German. Beer, food, football (real football, you know, the type with a round ball), German cars and did I mention beer? He works hard. Real hard.

He likes lazy Sunday mornings in bed reading the paper and nanna naps on a Saturday arvo.

He is pretty funny for a German. He makes me laugh. We make each other laugh. That keeps us happy. Very happy.

He’s my rock.

Princess BF




She is 13. She is an extremely sporty and energetic chick who talks non-stop and is a little spit fire! We clash big time eleventy eight times a week but I love her to death and wouldn't have her any other way!



Random Boy




He is the youngest, he is 10 but is still my little baby, although when I tell him that he tells me that “it’s inappropriate” to say that! I'm also not allowed to kiss him in public! He is wise beyond his years and is passionate about so many things. When he wants to do something or buy something he spends hours and hours researching. Of course these things generally phase in and out so quickly that I can’t keep up! He is, by his own admission, very random! He comes up with the most random comments and stories at the most random times! 


The Step Kids*




Mr Hausfrau has 2 daughters who live with their Mother but visit us once or twice a week.

N1 is 14 and loves writing stories and drawing.

N2 is 11 and likes to dance.

*Because the girls don’t live with us they won’t feature a lot in my blog. Not because I don’t want them to but because we don’t  have full custody we don’t really have final say of putting their names and photos out there for the  whole world to see, so it wouldn't be prudent of us to do so.


Maximilian




Max is our 4 year old Weimaraner. He loves barking to go outside so he can bark to come in again. He also loves chewing stuff up and digging holes.


Monty Python




Monty is our 5 year old South Western Carpet Python and is currently around 1.5m in length. He loves defrosted mousicles.  He lives in a huge vivarium that Mr Hausfrau built with his own 2 hands. I helped. I fetched the beer and handed out suggestions.



Kath and Kim*




These 2 ladies love to eat our scraps, scratch for bugs and chase the wild mice who like to steal their food. They occasionally lay an egg or two for us. *RIP Kim



So that’s us. One big blended family.
It’s not always fun fun fun but whose family is?

Want to know more about me? Click here for some very random facts!






No comments:

Post a Comment

Go on, leave me a comment. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy! {I've removed "Anonymous Users" as I was getting waaaaaay too much stupid spammy comments!}